NUXE Crème Fraîche de Beauté

2013-11-24 12.41.01

Having dry/dehydrated  skin, combined with the cold London winter and central heating, I am in need of some serious moisture. Luckily, french pharmaceutical brand NUXE’s Crème Fraîche de Beauté promises 24 hour moisturisation, so I put it to the test.

PACKAGING

The cream comes in a 50ml glass tub (pictured), which feels heavy and really premium. For those who prefer tubes, the cream also comes in a 30ml plastic tube (less chance of contamination and lighter for traveling).

FRAGRANCE

The smell is wonderful and fresh, and very botanical – just take a look at the list of ingredients. It is definitely one of the best smelling face creams I have ever used, and the fragrance is all natural – which I prefer.

TEXTURE

The texture is rich, dense and very creamy. It goes on super smoothly, and sinks in quickly without leaving any sort of greasy layer. I feel it instantly refreshes the skin, leaving it feeling plump and hydrated for the whole day – no reapplication necessary. This is a perfect cream to start the day off with – a sensory treat.

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS

Aloe Vera Sap, Salicornia, White almond, Macademia Nut oil, Shea Butter, Orange Flower and 8 different types of plant milk

CONCLUSION

Overall I love this product and look forward to using it everyday, in fact I have already bought myself another tub along with more NUXE products to test out. Crème Fraîche de Beauté ticks all the boxes for me, even though my skin isn’t particularly sensitive. There are also variants for dry and combination skins, but unless you are chronically dry, I think the normal should do the job.

Keep an eye out for more NUXE reviews coming soon.

WHERE TO BUY – £25 for 50ml tub

http://www.escentual.com/nuxe/ (keep an eye out on here for great deals)

https://uk.nuxe.com/

http://www.marksandspencer.com/c/beauty/nuxe

http://uk.spacenk.com/nuxe/

3 thoughts on “NUXE Crème Fraîche de Beauté

  1. Pingback: NUXE Crème Fraîche de Beauté | criticalcosmetics – WordPress.com | Beauté maformepratique

  2. I blog frequently and I truly thank you for your information.
    This great article has truly peaked my interest. I’m
    going to take a note of your site and keep checking for
    new details about once per week. I opted in for your RSS feed
    as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

