Diptyque: Radiance Boosting Powder for the face

Since its launch, I have been wanting to get my hands on Diptyque’s skincare range. Their candles and home fragrances are legendary, and I expected the same of their skincare. Also, it’s a French brand, which in my books gives them a head start.

diptyque shop

After visiting their store in Mayfair, it’s fair to say I’m now officially their biggest fan. A super helpful shop assistant talked me through the various fragrances, skincare and bath products. I spent ages looking at exquisite soaps, diffusers and candles, all with simple and elegant designs and branding. I left in awe. I highly recommend visiting the store and exploring – it’s the perfect place to buy special gifts, although be warned the prices are high. Over the next few weeks I’m going to be trying out various products from their skincare and bath/body range – starting with the Radiance Boosting Powder cleanser.

radianceboostingpowder_b_web

This powder cleanser is different to other powdered cleansers that I have come across to date, as the others have all been exfoliators (I will be doing a post on powder exfoliators soon). The formula is based on white clay powder which gently cleanses the skin, and according to their website, ‘remineralises’ it. It also contains rose, jasmine, and neroli petals, which add to its luxury and make it smell divine.

To use, sprinkle the powder into wet palms and lather by using the small rubber ball that comes with the product, working the powder and water into a fine foam. I find that it works well enough just rubbing the powder between your hands, (the ball may make the whole process a bit of a schlepp unless you have a very organised bathroom!) but whatever works best for you.

The result was quite surprising! The foam is really light and creamy, and although you can tell it is clay based (I usually associate this with oil-absorbing), the foam is not drying at all. You are left with skin that is incredibly clean and soft. I’m not sure how describe it other than that your skin feel quite thick, in a good, plump way, and incredibly smooth. However you describe it, it feels really amazing, something which is quite rare after just doing a regular cleanse.

Overall, completely in love!

Diptyque products are available to buy from their stores and online, good department stores like Selfridges, Liberty’s and John Lewis, and Space NK. The Radiance Boosting Powder is £38.

Next on the blog, the Diptyque Nourishing Cleansing Balm and the Multi-Use Exfoliating Scrub.

I am visiting Paris in June and will definitely be heading to the Diptyque flagship store at 34 Boulevard Saint-Germain, and getting myself a holiday treat (hopefully cheaper there too)!

Leave a Reply

